Thirty-one Taituarā members have been recognised for their long service to the local government sector at the Taituarā 2021 Annual General Meeting. With service periods ranging from 20 years all the way up to a whopping 50 years by Steve Paterson of Palmerston North City Council, these members have all made enormous contributions to their communities. We congratulate and thank them for their work.

20 years

Alicia Andrews, Hutt City Council
Bruce Howse, Northland Regional Council
Christine Jones, Tauranga City Council
Clare Sullivan, Dunedin City Council
Frank Begley, Whakatāne District Council
Kathryn Ruddle, Grey District Council
Michael Hodder, Rangitīkei District Council
Rick Dunn, Rotorua Lakes Council
Russell George, Kawerau District Council 
Stavros Michael, Rotorua Lakes Council
Steve Parry, Gore District Council

25 years

Carolyn Johns, Waimate District Council
Dearne Thompson, Grey District Council
Nigel Corry, Greater Wellington Regional Council
Peter Wimsett, Tararua District Council
Rex Capil, Thames-Coromandel District Council

30 years

David Ward, Selwyn District Council
Dennis Bush-King, Tasman District Council
Jane Davis, Christchurch City Council
Janine Becker, Waikato Regional Council
Julie Sweeney, Hauraki District Council
Louise van der Voort, Central Otago District Council
Peter Thomson, Waipā District Council
Shayne Harris, Manawatū District Council
Sheryl Bryant, Palmerston North City Council
Stacey Young, Marlborough District Council

35 years

Beat Huser, Waikato Regional Council

40 years

Garry Dyet, Waipā District Council
Janine Hawthorn, Manawatū District Council
Tony Quirk, Marlborough District Council

50 years

Steve Paterson, Palmerston North City Council