The Northern Branch covers Auckland and Northland, comprising of five territorial authorities responsible for a combined population of about 1.75 million people. The branch has been operating since 1989 and now comprises over 64 members. The Northland Branch has been active over the years and we have recently surveyed our members to see what direction they want our branch to travel toward. As a result, we are looking forward to rolling out new ways of engaging with our members, supporting Taituarā and interacting with the sector.

Key People

Branch President & National Executive Committee Member

Jason Marris

Northern Branch

Branch Secretary

Mara Bebich

Northern Branch





Local authorities covered by Northern Branch

  • Auckland Council
  • Far North District Council
  • Kaipara District Council
  • Northland Regional Council
  • Whangarei District Council