The Taituarā Central Branch stretches from the Wairoa and the Hawkes Bay to Taranaki and down to Horowhenua in the south including all of the local authorities within the Horizons and Taranaki Regional Council boundaries. The branch has over 150 members who have the opportunity to meet twice yearly in Taupo – typically April and December. This central location is chosen as the Branch meeting is run as a combined meeting with the Midlands Branch. The National Executive Committee Member, Branch President and Branch Secretary welcome any Taituarā members to the branch meetings and new members are always welcome – contact Taituarā direct or the Branch President / Secretary for more information.

Key People

Branch President

Hamish Waugh

Central Branch

06 323 0000

Branch Secretary

Amanda Calman

Central Branch

06 323 0000

National Executive Committee Member

Monique Davidson

Central Branch

06 366 0999





Local authorities covered by Central Branch

  • Hastings District Council
  • Hawke's Bay Regional Council
  • Horowhenua District Council
  • Manawatu District Council
  • Napier City Council
  • New Plymouth District Council
  • Rangitikei District Council
  • Ruapehu District Council
  • South Taranaki District Council
  • Stratford District Council
  • Taranaki Regional Council
  • Tararua District Council
  • Wairoa District Council
  • Whanganui District Council
  • Horizons Regional Council
  • Central Hawke's Bay District Council
  • Palmerston North City Council