Midlands and Central branches continue to co-host a combined workshop twice yearly, held at the central location of Taupo's Wairakei Resort.

This fantastic workshop event allows members to listen and participate in presentations that cover topical items that are relevant to local government activities. Branch members are also provided with the opportunity to network, by sharing their experiences and learning from others in the sector through an event such as these branch meetings.

Key People

Branch President & National Executive Committee Member

Tanya Winter

Midlands Branch

07 873 4379

Branch Secretary

Carmen Smith

Midlands Branch

07 873 4000





Local authorities covered by Midlands Branch

  • Bay of Plenty Regional Council
  • Gisborne District Council
  • Hamilton City Council
  • Hauraki District Council
  • Kawerau District Council
  • Matamata-Piako District Council
  • Opotiki District Council
  • Otorohanga District Council
  • Rotorua Lakes Council
  • South Waikato District Council
  • Taupo District Council
  • Tauranga City Council
  • Thames-Coromandel District Council
  • Waikato District Council
  • Waikato Regional Council
  • Waipa District Council
  • Waitomo District Council
  • Western Bay of Plenty District Council
  • Whakatane District Council